BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - EARLY BIRD DISCOUNTED PRICE

Click HERE for details

× A place for general chat about the Jimny. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Suppliers/Dealers or anyone selling with a commercial view in mind CANNOT post here unless responding to a specific request of a member in a "wanted" post.

Suppliers include people "breaking for spares" on a regular basis, when purchasing spares members should ask a supplier what they contribute to the running of the forum particularly if contacted by a Private Message

Suppliers or Members who have contributed to the forum can be identifed by the
logo.

SZ5 or LCV

• Jonesie
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
10 Feb 2023 11:47 #247510 by Jonesie
SZ5 or LCV was created by Jonesie
Hello knowledgeable ones.

I am new to the Jimny fraternity.
I have had a v6 Vitara in the past and currently own a couple of defenders, one of which I am thinking of selling to fund a Jimny.

The Jimny won’t be our main vehicle just something for nipping around with the dog in etc.

So the conundrum I am having is do I buy a late SZ5 or go for a new LCV?
They are both about the same sort of money although I recognise the various trim details / seats / wheels etc between the models.

The other question I have is will the chain issue on the transfer box still be a potential issue on a 22 model year or have they now upgraded them?

Thanks for your time.

Jonesie 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Feb 2023 12:39 #247511 by DrRobin
Replied by DrRobin on topic SZ5 or LCV
I suppose the questions to ask yourself are

- Do I need rear seats (possibly not if you have other cars);

- Is there a waiting list where you are for a new LCV (might well be in the UK);