BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - Discount for additional vehicles

Click HERE for details

× A place for general chat about the Jimny. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Suppliers/Dealers or anyone selling with a commercial view in mind CANNOT post here unless responding to a specific request of a member in a "wanted" post.

Suppliers include people "breaking for spares" on a regular basis, when purchasing spares members should ask a supplier what they contribute to the running of the forum particularly if contacted by a Private Message

Suppliers or Members who have contributed to the forum can be identifed by the
logo.

Jimny versus Samurai - on all aspects

More
11 Nov 2013 18:51 - 11 Nov 2013 19:02 #90443 by Bosanek
Hello!

I am a new writer on this forum, but I have been reading it occasionally for quite a while. I live in Bosnia and Herzegovina (down here in Southeastern Europe).

I am considering buying either a Suzuki Samurai or a Suzuki Jimny.

My choice has been essentially reduced to either:
1. Santana Samurai with Renault 1.9 diesel engine (they made them for continental Europe), from year 2001 to 2003.
2. Suzuki Jimny with standard Suzuki M13A petrol engine, from the similar era (2001 - 2004).

As I can get both of those models for a similar price range (4000 - 5000 EUR), the question now arises which one is better for the money. And that's of course a complex question, as the "better" criteria is always highly dependent on someone's needs and usage.