BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - Discount for additional vehicles

Click HERE for details

× A place for general chat about the Jimny. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Suppliers/Dealers or anyone selling with a commercial view in mind CANNOT post here unless responding to a specific request of a member in a "wanted" post.

Suppliers include people "breaking for spares" on a regular basis, when purchasing spares members should ask a supplier what they contribute to the running of the forum particularly if contacted by a Private Message

Suppliers or Members who have contributed to the forum can be identifed by the
logo.

What Tyres to get?????

• Kozi
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
21 Nov 2012 21:40 #53859 by Kozi
What Tyres to get????? was created by Kozi
Hey guys Newbie here :) just bought myself a 2000 year RED Jimny and LOVIN it, i bought it with 195/80/15 Insa Turbo Special Tracks on it. There brand new but to extreme for what i need plus they eat fuel and send you deff!! haha im wanting a All Terrain set up? Can anyone recommend some tyres for me to look at??? Any price and preferable the same size, i use it as a daily but like to go Green Lanin at the weekends :) been looking at Insa Sahara, Goodrich All Terrain (slighty bigger tyre size tho) Grabber AT any others to recommend any help woud b great ;) many Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• reaper
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
21 Nov 2012 21:46 #53860 by reaper
Replied by reaper on topic What Tyres to get?????
You wont go wrong with the bfg's they are expensive but do last the general grabbers are also a very good at , the saharas ar quite an aggressive tread so you may get some road noise
Welcome to the forum get some pics up of that ride :-)

• nezzy55