BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - Discount for additional vehicles

Click HERE for details

× A place for general chat about the Jimny. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Suppliers/Dealers or anyone selling with a commercial view in mind CANNOT post here unless responding to a specific request of a member in a "wanted" post.

Suppliers include people "breaking for spares" on a regular basis, when purchasing spares members should ask a supplier what they contribute to the running of the forum particularly if contacted by a Private Message

Suppliers or Members who have contributed to the forum can be identifed by the
logo.

Tyre and Spacer Combination Question

• lake
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 Oct 2011 18:57 #23516 by lake
Hi all,

I am new to the world of jimny and this forum. I have just purchased a 2001 jimny with a miss-mash of tyres so looking at replacing them, especially seeing as winter is approaching. Must of my driving will be on road, with occasional light off road/winter use.

I have done a fair bit of searching/reading on this forum about tyres etc and I now have a couple of question.

I have been looking at the grabber AT (new version not the 2s) or the KL71s. There does not seem to be much feedback on the ATs yet as they are so new, so has anyone tried them in anger?

Now, as I was looking at fitting new tyres and some 32mm spaces (my jimny is standard with no lift at all), what is the biggest size tyre I can go to without arch rubbing issues (I dont have flaps fitted at the moment)? I have seen that 205/75/15 + 32mm spaces can work. Others posters who have suggested the KL71s are fitting 215/75/15, but no info if these can be coupled with the spacers without a lift.