BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - EARLY BIRD DISCOUNTED PRICE

Click HERE for details

× A place for general chat about the Jimny. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Suppliers/Dealers or anyone selling with a commercial view in mind CANNOT post here unless responding to a specific request of a member in a "wanted" post.

Suppliers include people "breaking for spares" on a regular basis, when purchasing spares members should ask a supplier what they contribute to the running of the forum particularly if contacted by a Private Message

Suppliers or Members who have contributed to the forum can be identifed by the
logo.

Hi new to forum

• Craig
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
27 Dec 2010 16:43 #8173 by Craig
Hi new to forum was created by Craig
Hi I am craig i work in a garage at inverurie and fancy a jimny but i am not sure???

The garage i work at is Harlaw cars so give us a shout if there is anything u need done i am happy 2 help out if u can give me advice on jimnys???

I would love 2 do a bit of off roading in it but still use it on the road and be able 2 drive it long distance aswell...

What mods can i do to them to be able to do that???

All help welcome and if anyone lives close would love 2 go out in a modded jimny would be ace thanks....

Craig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• adamjimny
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
27 Dec 2010 17:50 #8181 by adamjimny
Replied by adamjimny on topic Re: Hi new to forum
well start with just tires and see what you want after that because they are very capable machines you will be surprised.

where do you live?

just asking as there is a all jimny event at tong (leeds) in Feb and i may be going as with others on here and you could be a passenger

• Craig
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor