BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - Discount for additional vehicles

Click HERE for details

× A place for general chat about the Jimny. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Suppliers/Dealers or anyone selling with a commercial view in mind CANNOT post here unless responding to a specific request of a member in a "wanted" post.

Suppliers include people "breaking for spares" on a regular basis, when purchasing spares members should ask a supplier what they contribute to the running of the forum particularly if contacted by a Private Message

Suppliers or Members who have contributed to the forum can be identifed by the
logo.

CB questions from a total novice

• Mick C
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
15 Oct 2010 11:53 - 15 Oct 2010 12:19 #5152 by Mick C
CB questions from a total novice was created by Mick C
Following on from Kirkynuts posting in the Tong thread where he suggested CBs for us 'no mate' types attending the event.

I've been thinking about a CB for a while, but I run two 4x4 vehicles and if I have a cb in one, I'm gonna want one in the other. If you've got the wiring and antenna set up on each vehicle is it easy to 'hot swap' a radio around or would it be a ball ache?

Anyone recommend a cheap starter set (really cheap to justify perhaps buying two)?

Are there alternatives, like handhelds - and are they any cop compared to an installed radio?

Thanks in advance CB guru types!
Last edit: 15 Oct 2010 12:19 by Mick C.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Adamski
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
15 Oct 2010 12:25 #5153 by Adamski
Replied by Adamski on topic Re: CB questions from a total novice